Shaping the Science of Tomorrow

Tropag starts in days

International Advisory Committee

  • Chair: Professor Robert Henry

    Institute Director
    The University of Queensland, Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation
  • Professor Barbara Burlingame

    Professor, Nutrition and Food Systems
    College of Health, Massey University
  • Emeritus Professor Kenneth Cassman

    Emeritus Professor of Agronomy
    Department of Agronomy and Horticulture, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Dr Angelique D’Hont

    Postdoctoral Researcher
    Agricultural Research for Development (CIRAD)
  • Dr Dahlan Dahlanuddin

    Livestock Production Systems
    Faculty of Animal Science, University of Mataram
  • Dr Henry Daniell

    Professor and Director of Translational Research
    School of Dental Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
  • Adjunct Professor Ian Darnton-Hill AO

    The Boden Institute of Obesity, Nutrition, Exercise and Eating Disorders
    Faculty of Medicine and Health, University of Sydney
  • Professor Glenn Denning

    Professor of Professional Practice, Director, MPA in Development Practice
    School of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University
  • Professor Clare Gill

    Professor of Animal Genomics
    College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University
  • Professor J.S. (Pat) Heslop-Harrison

    Department of Genetics and Genome Biology
    University of Leicester
  • Professor Hailing Jin

    Professor and Cy Mouradick Endowed Chair
    Department of Microbiology & Plant Pathology, Centre for Plant Cell Biology, Institute for Integrative Genome Biology, University of California
  • Assoc Professor Judith Kimiywe

    Associate Professor, Department of Foods, Nutrition and Dietetics, School of Applied Human Sciences Complex
    Kenyatta University
  • Professor Qiaoquan Liu

    Professor of Crop Genetics and Breeding, Director, Office of Science and Technology
    Yangzhou University
  • Professor P. V. Vara Prasad

    Director, Sustainable Intensification Innovation Lab
    University Distinguished Professor, Crop Ecophysiology, Kansas State University
  • Professor Anete Pereira de Souza

    Professor, Deptartment of Plant Biology
    Centre for Molecular Biology and Genetic Engineering, State University of Campinas
  • Mr Ian Proudfoot

    Global Head of Agribusiness
  • Assoc Prof Joao (Joe) Mauricio Bueno Vendramini

    Forage Specialist
    University of Florida
  • Dr Rajeev Varshney

    JC Bose National Fellow and Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Laureate (Government of India), Research Program Director, Genetic Gains, Director, Centre of Excellence in Genomics and Systems Biology
    International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics